My Skills

14 10 2011

I have work experience in the following areas before moving into teaching;

  • Telesales
  • Interviewing
  • Managing people
  • Marketing
  • Financial Advice

I have the following qualifications;

  • BA (Hons) in Business and Managment
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing Management
  • Certicate in Financial Planning
  • Postgraduate Certificate of Education
  • Functional Skills Level 2 in maths, English and ICT

I feel that I am a confident speaker and presenter and have developed good class room management skills over the last 2 years of full time teaching. I am, therefore, still fairly new to teaching but in this short space of time I have really developed my teaching practice and style, and I am, and probably still will be, constantly perfecting this.

I do not have any technical skills in relation to IT other than using Windows based applications (but not all) and VLE (moodle). I want to develop the use of Multimedia in my lessons (always with time permitting at the planning stage – which is always in short supply).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

