New Blogger

31 05 2011

I am an Essential Skills Leader at Barnsley College. I teach Functional Skills maths, English and ICT at levels E3 to L2. I also teach BTEC first and extended Diploma students in Business Finance and Marketing.

I have been teaching for nearly two years, and I am loving the career change. I would like to say I wish I did it sooner, but I think my past careers actually help shape this career and make me appreciate what I am doing. I am always looking for new ideas and want to share those of mine that work.

Actions

Information

One response

1 09 2011
juleskilburn

I am quite impressed that I have already set up (2 months ago) a blog on wordpress and now this is a requirement for the MSc in Multimedia and E-learning. Now I have the incentive to ensure I make frequent entries and use this as a valuable tool for learning and reflection.

Leave a Reply

